Reflection

Since the first time my shakings hands gripped my backpack, I was nervous. I thought the teachers would be mean, I wouldn’t understand what they were teaching, and I wasn’t going to be liked. Man was I wrong! The teachers loved me ( which honestly was never a problem but still), I had amazing grades, and I was the one forgetting most peoples name. Yes, I still had to work hard, but it wasn’t so bad.

By October, my life changed dramatically because of all the new adaptions I needed to make. I became extremely busy with guitar, flute,dance, cheer, and on top of all of that the worst of all… HOMEWORK! Every time I came home it was study and homework time.
I didn’t think it would change so much. I made friends that I didn’t even know last year though they were in my classes. It wasn’t so bad as long as you always got your work done. You learn a great deal of responsibility.

Eventually, I realized that if you are responsible and study hard, you can have an amazing time at school. The work is hard and not necessarily easy, but it is kinda of fun to be one of the only people who did it and you get the hundred while they get a zero. People also respect you when you do your work especially if you have a busy schedule.

If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn’t have stressed to much about school. I would still do my work efficiently, but I have been so focused on school that I hardly went outside or hung out with my family. Because even though you have to go to school, you also have to go home yo your pain-in-the-butt family. And if you don’t take 15-20 minutes to hang out either them then they will try, and you’ll get annoyed when they just want to hang out.

My advice for upcoming seventh graders. First, get on your teachers’ good side, always try to complete your homework well done and on time. Second, study for tests,quizzes, learning checks, ect.,you never don’t have homework even on no homework nights because I bet that soon you will have something over that topic. And finally, don’t get so caught up in your work that you are shooing away any opportunity of a social life.

One thought on “Reflection

  1. I think what your saying about keeping social and schoolwork in balance is really true. You can’t spend so much time on schoolwork that you don’t socialize at all, but then you can’t focus all your attention on your social life because then your grades will drop. You are very right in that you have to get on the teacher’s good side, if you don’t, it’s gonna a hard year. Sometimes, that’s hard to accomplish. but if you work for it, it shows what kind of person you are. Someone who cares about their schoolwork. Good job!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *